I am woefully unprepared for this.  I have come from an ACCA event discussing Financial Stability (v interesting – and some good Tory ideas, as a matter of fact).   I have only half read the FT.  And Touchstone blog have now invited me to tweet on this mighty issue.

I have hardly ever tweeted, and struggle to keep the verbal effluent down to 140 characters a sentence.   My natural metier is the sonnet, not the haiku.

On Twitter I am @Gilesyb, and the subject is #PBR.   Or, apparently, you can find the discussion on Left Foot Forward, Touchstone Blog, LibCon, or LabourList. The last link seems to bring you closest to the actual chat.

(yes, as a besuited ex-City employee with the proverbial detached house three kids and a dog, I am somewhat surprised at the genial welcome I get from people left of centre.  I may disappoint some time, you know .. .)

2 thoughts on “Blogging/Tweeting the PBR

  1. Though I made a couple of snidey comments to indicate my true impartiality.

    Keep up the good work. And please let me drop you a line when I have another piece coming out.

Leave a Reply

