So I spoke at the Institute for Government yesterday, next to a couple of much better people, Nick Hillman and Pamela Dow.

UPDATE.  Something weird with URL.  Visit this link if you really want to see me in a shiny suit.

Link

It was all about my long-awaited pamphlet, hastily titled “The Unelected Lynchpin”, full of catty references and ill-disguised anecdotes concerning my time right in the centre of power.  Well, off to the left a bit.

I am still at the FT, and therefore cannot or should not be blogging anything substantial – this event was obviously all about my former guise as scheming spad.  Enjoy.  The questions get much ruder after forty minutes.

Leave a Reply

